7 Ways to Put Your Marriage First

7 Ways to Put Your Marriage First

I thought the article above was a good reminder.

A friend recently told me that growing up, her father used to say,

“Blah blah (friend’s name), don’t forget that I CHOSE your mother. You – I didn’t have a choice, so if it comes down to it, I’ll pick her every time.”

And certainly there are times when children HAVE to come first and should, but that little story reminds me to bump him (my husband) back up on the priority list. Yes, he should definitely come before that second load of laundry that I absolutely need to fold before going to bed. Yes.

2 thoughts on “7 Ways to Put Your Marriage First

  1. Dawn Warner says:

    You have great wisdom my dear Niece. You have a great CHILD. You have a great HUSBAND and he has a great WIFE and MOTHER to his child.

Leave a Reply

